87?

Once in a week, we have Japanese class in office.

This week, we are start the class with learning numbers in Japanese. It was last week study material and I wasn’t attend that class because I’m working.

As always, pop quiz! Sensei asking us one by one, repeating the material he taught us before. He asking what is (writing number in white board) this in Japanese.

And then, my turn. He write some number in the white board and ask me,

“airin?”

I looked down and see my fingers. Trying to remember number as it’s best. Ichi, ni, san, four? What’s four in Japanese?

I looked up, sensei still waiting for my answer.

 

“Mmm… siebenundachtzig!”

 

 

 

(It should be hachijû nana)

Leave a Reply

